SAN ANTONIO (9-7-2011) – Texas Talent Musicians Association and Coben Entertainment present The 31st Annual Tejano Music Awards set for Saturday, September 10, 2011 at 7pm , in the San Antonio Event Center. Produced by the Texas Talent Musicians Association (TTMA) since 1980, the Tejano Music Awards or “TMAs”, as they’re known, is the only awards show to honor Tejano musicians. Hosting the 31st Annual Tejano Music Awards is comedian Cleto Rodriguez and Vamos TV personality Vanessa Macias. Artists scheduled to perform include: Jimmy Gonzalez y Grupo Mazz, David Lee Garza y Los Musicales, Jay Perez, Linda Escobar, The Hometown Boys, Ricardo Castillon y La Differenzia, Gary Hobbs, Raulito Navaira, Joe Bravo, David Marez, Shelly Lares, Elida Reyna y Avante and special performance by “The Dancing Cowboy” Mingo Saldivar. This year the TTMA is turning back the clock to the shows format of the 1990’s by bringing back the award dance that will feature many of the already scheduled artists as well as some surprise appearances. Two lifetime achievement honorees Multiple Grammy award winner and legendary accordionist, Leonardo “Flaco” Jimenez and Janie Esparza, owner of Janie’s Record Shop will be honored for their roles as pioneers and trendsetters during the early days of Tejano music.

An incredible red carpet ceremony will be held prior to the awards show featuring many Tejano artists and special guests to include: Miss San Antonio, Gabriel Zavala from Tejano y Mas , IlYssa Saenz ,Veronica Y Avance, AT Boyz, Juaquin Cura and many more. The red carpet showcase begins at 5:15 pm at the San Antonio Event Center.

For ticket information please visit or contact the San Antonio Event Center at (210) 412-4103. Ticket Prices: $35 General Admission * $100 VIP


About Author

Comments are closed.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap